what you want and what you get are two very different things.


I’ve been trying really hard to move on from Ian but he hurt me more than anybody has and for some reason all I can think about are the good times.

when I start to miss him I think of all the terrible things he did to me, but it never seems to be enough.

I know I will get over him one day like I did with toni, but I just wish I could have done it by now.

I hate that I miss him and I hate that if he came round this second and told me he loved me I wouldnt think twice about jumping into him arms.

I shouldn’t feel like that, I should hate him for everything he did to me and I really want to hate him.

but he would say and do things that made me love him no matter what and that’s all I can think about.

recently I haven’t been able to get him out of my mind. and it drives me crazy because I’m sure he never even thinks about me never mind misses me. he Is probably so happy and enjoying his life and I really want to be doing the same thing.

so why is my mind always thinking about him its like it wants me to miss him!!!!.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to what you want and what you get are two very different things.

  1. yourothermotherhere says:

    Everyone is different. You are still grieving over the loss of the relationship. It hurts like hell right now, I know.

  2. gypsy04 says:

    Been there. Done that. Got my sticker to prove it :). Give yourself time. Remember though that “sometimes we hold onto a closed door for so long, that we cannot see the one that is opening before us”

  3. tscoley says:

    Time heal all. Give yourself a break, you will find peace with the break up and soon he will be forgotten..

  4. Debbie says:

    I think most of us have been in similar situations and yes, it hurts like hell for a long time. One day though, you realize that it suddenly doesn’t, anymore. That’s a wonderful, liberating feeling. Hang in there!

please leave a comment and let me know what you think x

